Rebinding done by Spiralverse

Jumper: A Day in the Life of a Backyard Jumping Spider Spiral-Bound | April 11, 2023

Jessica Lanan, Jessica Lanan (Illustrated by)

★★★★☆+ from 31 to 100 ratings

$25.49 - Free Shipping
From the critically acclaimed illustrator of The Lost Package comes a bold nonfiction story following a day in the life of a backyard jumping spider—meticulously researched and utterly charming.

What if you were small as a bean,
and could walk on the walls and ceiling,
sense vibrations through your elbows,
and jump five times your body length?

That is Jumper's world.


This beautifully illustrated nonfiction picture book explores the tiny, secret world of backyard jumping spiders, with robust back matter sure to delight young readers and educators alike. Perfect for fans of Katherine Roy, Candace Fleming and Eric Rohman, and Jason Chin.

Publisher: Macmillan
Original Binding: Hardcover Picture Book
Pages: 48 pages
ISBN-10: 1250810361
Item Weight: 1.1 lbs
Dimensions: 9.5 x 0.5 x 11.3 inches
Customer Reviews: 4 out of 5 stars 31 to 100 ratings